fun / identity / life / memories / moments / personal

I’m Trying

I have been meaning to write something.. anything, but as it were, procrastination has gotten the best of me. I’m always reminding myself constantly to take this laptop out and get some words on a draft. It’s so simple. But it’s not. I feel like I have so much to say yet nothing at all. I’ve thought about many interesting things that I had hoped to mention in upcoming posts but as I sit now, finally making an attempt to bring those words to life, I can’t really see the worth in what I once thought to be so thought-provoking. That kind of makes me upset because I’m diminishing the worth of my own thoughts. Do I have an audience? Probably not. Should that prevent me from writing what’s on my mind or commenting on what makes me feel something? Absolutely not. So, this is me doing just that. I’m on Spring Break so I have no real excuse as to why I’m not writing. I’ve always loved writing and though I have a ton of journals scattered around my room, I love this medium a ton too because it’s a piece of technology I’m always on so what better way to cultivate and harvest my ideas and feelings? Whoever reads these, thank you. I hope you find some kind of solace in the things I write about. I hope, with my words, to remind you that you’re never alone. I hate that I’m not consistent and I’m constantly ghosting this little blog of mine but I wholeheartedly do not mean to. I’m going to try to change that. I guess, in a way, I’m making a promise to myself to be there for myself. In addition to whoever seeks any guidance in anything they feel lost in. I think that just as anyone else, I need somewhere, something, someone to dump all my feelings onto, into? I have my friends and family, but there’s just something about me and my thoughts that really gets to the core of it. So stay tuned!

-Sabrina

One thought on “I’m Trying

Leave a Reply

