identity / life / memories / Uncategorized

Dear You,

I’ve written to you before. I will probably continue to write to you until our oldest days. Most of the time, I will ramble on as I’m doing right now and I’ll often repeat my words time and time again.

I love you.

I love you more than I thought it was possible to love someone. Each day I grow deeper in awe of how a human being can love another human being so much. In this sometimes terrible world full of pain and fear, I find solace knowing that you’ll be there at the end of the day.

You are everything I’ve always dreamed of. You’re everything I see in the movies, read in the books, and hear in the music. You are everything to me.  You’re that bright light I need on my darkest days and you make my stomach ache from laughing so much. Being with you is the greatest treasure and adventure I’ve ever been on. You have made me feel almost every single emotion I can possibly feel and for that, I’m so thankful. Thank you for being real. 

Every freckle, every eyelash, I love it all about you. I will never grow tired of those blue eyes of yours. You’re a beautiful person, inside and out.

Thank you for always teaching me to never take life too seriously. You seriously radiate so much positivity and are able to find humor in literally any situation. You are my role model. You make me want to be a better me every day.

I am beyond thankful to have you in my life. You mean the world to me and there will never be enough thank-you’s to express how grateful I am that you’re mine. Every moment, every complaint, question, discussion, argument, I am thankful for.

Thank you for loving me for me. Thank you for accepting how sporadic my mind is and thinking the best of it.

You make it easy when life gets hard. 

Thank you for being you.

Jason.

I love you.

-Sabrina

Leave a Reply

