family / Friends / fun / identity / life / memories / moments / personal

the grind.

I think I may revert back to this more than anything but this school and 2 job grind is really hard. Days, like today, which I go to school in the morning and work in the afternoon-evening can really drain me. On school days, I wake up at 4am and I probably won’t get out of work until 11pm tonight, which is really nothing compared to off times at Disney, but it’s exhausting nonetheless. I’m not really complaining about it, I willingly decided to have 2 jobs and still go to school full time. I’m just really proud of myself for my consistency with everything. I haven’t missed one day of class and work is going smoothly; both of them. All of this hard work will be worth it in the end when I’m finally able to graduate in the spring. I’m also working a little more than usual these next upcoming days because I’m finally going to be getting away for a weekend to celebrate Jason’s birthday. I have tons of assignments due in a week and I’m working almost every day, some days both jobs.. but it will be worth it. No matter how overwhelmed I may be, it’s important to stay focused, organized, fed, and hydrated (with water AND caffeine)! It’s going to be a busy week up ahead but I’m so excited for the memories we will make. On the grander scheme of things, fall semester is kinda in the halfway point right now and I’m that much closer to spring, which ultimately means it’ll be cap and gown season! Cannot wait! 🙂

Hope you all are having a productive Thursday!

❤ Sabz

Leave a Reply

