Uncategorized

As I reflect on my current circumstances, where I am in life, and the people I have in my life I can’t help but stand amazed at how much has changed over the past couple of years. I have a completely different circle of friends, friends I didn’t grow up with which is particularly interesting because for the first 19 years of my life I spent nearly all my time with people I’ve known since grade school.  I’m almost done with college. I remember having the jitters to just graduate high school and I’m already almost done with my Bachelors degree. 21 years of life is upon me and I’m hoping it’ll create an entirely new experience of life for me, at least for a little while anyway. I work at Disneyland and it’s here that I’ve met most of my friends, my boyfriend, and learned a lot about my own self. If someone had told me the details of my life today one year ago, I wouldn’t believe him/her. Even though sometimes it can be hard to see how blessed I am, I am absolutely ecstatic with everything around me. Even on my bad days, I’m glad I struggle with some things because it lets me know I’m actually going through the rhythm of things and learning on my own. I’m growing and learning every day and it’s awesome and scary and beautiful and depressing all at the same time. I’m seeing my brother grow by my side, I remember him being  little 10 year old. My parents are also aging and it’s absolutely terrifying. I’m thanking my lucky stars that I still have my grandparents, though I know my days are limited with them and I really need to realize that and get my act together. I’m also getting to those golden years in which Ill be moving out for the first time, searching for a career, possibly getting engaged and then later married. There are so many good things to look forward to and at the same time I can’t help but feel so afraid of spending my days lazily and not seizing all that I have. I want to remember these days with great stuff, not just laying around every day. Even with that, I’m still just as happy laying here right no typing this instead of being out and about. I go on social networks, the ones which I’m still connected to people from high school, and I already see people engaged, married, some on their second child already and it just becomes more evident that life is happening and it’s real and I’m also going to experience it one day. So here’s to new experiences that are on their way and exciting adventures that await!

Leave a Reply

