Uncategorized

Dear You,

This isn’t the first and it probably won’t be the last of these little letters to you, so just bear with me.

I love you. I love you more than anything in the entire world and sometimes (I know it’s cliche) I still can’t seem to accept that it’s real. It’s been some time now since we’ve started things and it’s been pretty wonderful. You are everything I’ve ever hoped for and more and I’m just so in awe of how someone as incredible as you exists.. and for me.

You’re still here and sometimes I hate myself for questioning why it is you’re still here rather than simply enjoying my time with you. My own mind will be my downfall and I’m so sorry for that if it’s ever felt like it’s come between us. It’s not my intention at all, it’s my own form of self defense. But defense against what? Previous experience that I seem to unfortunately anticipate from every guy who comes into my life. I’m sorry.

When I look you, I’m still stunned at how special you are and how much you mean to me. I know it could get old real fast, but all I want to do is show and tell you how much I love you. I’m beyond lucky to have someone like you.

Thank you for always being patient with me because I know I can be a handful at times. Thank you for always asking me how I’m doing, thank you for always taking interest in my thoughts- that means more to me than you’ll ever understand. Thank you for just being there for me to talk to, whatever it’s about. Thank you for accepting me and just being a good person to me.

I know we aren’t that far apart in age, but I still want to thank you for accepting my naive perspective on things and for helping me retain my optimism. So just thank you.

I feel as time goes on, we can get lost in the madness and start to enter into a mundane way of thinking and I so much want to avoid that at all costs. I never want you not feel loved.

I can’t wait for what comes next, whatever is in store. I remember being so unsure about the future, but now I’ve never been so sure. You’re the one that I want and the one I want to be with as long as I can. I want everything with you. Forever.

Leave a Reply

