Uncategorized

$ch00l

It’s been a week since I started my junior year of college and it’s very exciting. I’m almost done with my Bachelors and I can’t wait to see what opportunities will present themselves to me this semester, or year in general. I’m in a happy place in terms of my social life, I’m a lot confused about my future, and I’m excited about my academics. It’s hard to tell considering how early it is, but I seem to really like my schedule: morning classes on M & W, sometimes followed by work at Disneyland and for the most part I get the weekends off. I’m anticipating the middle of the semester though and how hard it’s going to hit me with all my reading and writing and working the holiday season. As excited as I am, I’m also weary of how I’m going to be able to manage my time. I’m trying to put priority on my school work (which is another reason for the previous blog post) and I’m trying to save as much as I can for future endeavors (which I dare not mention on here for the sake of jinxing them).

I’m very lazy and I am wishing my hardest I don’t procrastinate, though I know it is sometimes inevitable, I’m urging to avoid it at all costs. With my New York trip coming up, I plan to set everything in motion once I get back to the golden coast. Then, is when this semester will be set in full speed and I’ll try to conquer everything as best as I can.

Throughout it all I am trying to remain positive and optimistic. Loads of work, both academic and Disney are coming my way.. but so are the holidays and my 21st birthday! Even after, there are many exciting things to hopefully happen in the new year! There are many things to look forward to, I guess I just have to take it day by day. Trying to see the bigger picture is what will probably set me back. If I can conquer one day after another, I’ll be able to look back in the end and take pride in my work.

So here’s to a new school year, a new semester, and new adventures coming my way. Praying it is smooth sailing or at least interesting for the most part! Hope everyone has a great school year!

Leave a Reply

