Uncategorized

Images

My thoughts haven’t been clouding my mind, though I still find it comforting to release anything I’ve got going on.

It’s been a great summer. One I’ll definitely remember forever. A lot has happened and I’ve made so many memories. This summer has also been one of the busiest I’ve experienced. I’ve worked nearly every day *or night I should say*

This year so far has been great in general. I’ve come a long way in many more ways than I imagined. This time last year, if someone would have told me I would be experiencing all that I have, I’d think they were crazy but I’m here and I’d like to think I’m happy.

I’ve done a lot of growing up and growing away. I’m never really in Chino Hills anymore except for when I’m home to sleep or hangout with my family. Many of the people I was very close to last year and a little while before that, I no longer keep in constant contact with. But that’s normal, healthy even. I’m just becoming aware and accepting what is.

It is something though, when I reflect on how different things are now and how things will never really be the same. It feels like a different person and lifetime. A memory now.

Sometimes thinking about the past makes me sad, makes me miss a lot of people and fun things we all used to do but at the same time, I’m happy with who I’ve become and who I have in m life right now. Granted, I know everything I have right now isn’t concrete. Just like everything before it wasn’t either, but I’m satisfied with the changes and new experiences I’ve gained.

Meanwhile, I can’t help but feel as if time is moving too fast. Every day feels so long but when I look back, all I can ask is where did time go?

I love working at Disneyland. It’s honestly home to me now. It’s been that way my entire life because I’ve been a passholder basically all my life and now I come to this place every day to make magic for others. It’s here that I found many of my best friends, my boyfriend, and a newfound love for people and learning new things. This place has done a lot of things for me.

It has also drained me. As much as I love working every day with the people I love, I cannot wait to return back to school and meet even more people and learn even more new things. I’ve got a few semesters left and I can’t wait to finish and graduate and see what’s in store for me in the future. I can’t wait for the holidays, I can’t wait for the weather to change, I can’t wait to turn 21 and explore this world in a new way *sounds dramatic but idc*

So this is what I’ve been about lately, these are the thoughts on my mind. I wish I could do everything in my power to nurture every single relationship I have, but the truth of the matter is that I can’t and it’s only normal for things to change and people to not be as centered in your life as they maybe once were.

Here’s to new memories and new experiences, but also, here’s to the past. It’s made me who I am today and it’s all brought me to everything and everyone I have with me today.

Leave a Reply

