Uncategorized

So it’s still summer here in SoCal and it’s gonna stay this way until late September, but I’ve noticed that it’s been some time since I’ve created an actual text post. While it’s fun to post my photos and adventures, it’s the written works that I created this blog for. (Mind you, the photos will never stop) but it’s time to get back into the groove of this! I don’t want to wait for school to start to begin writing again, there’s no better time than now.

The first thing that pops into my head is balance.

There are so many aspects of life in which balance is the key to success. Whether it’s from academics and balancing the amount of actual study time and miscellaneous computer time, it’s all about the amount of time and effort you give each side of things. I try and often fail at balancing things in my life and I hope to one day grasp the concept well enough to master it, though it’s a work in progress.

The most difficult for me is balancing the time I spend with the important people in my life and allowing myself the alone time I need to keep myself sane and to overall be in tune with myself. Who doesn’t want to hangout with friends all the time and do fun things and catch up with family since I’m always away at work most of the time? I wish I had all the time to do all that and still have time for myself, but it can get tough sometimes.

I remember a small window of time before the madness in which all the time I spent was focused on me and I would do everything alone and it was honestly such a good time. I love hanging out with myself. I felt so aligned mind, body, and soul. Now, however, with the crazy hours at work it’s been what feels like a long while since I’ve caught up with myself.

I used to escape to coffee shops alone and observe people, write things down in my journal and enjoy my own company. Even going to the park alone to soak up some sun and lay in the grass. I haven’t been able to do these things lately because most of my time is spent on the road commuting to work or making magic at the happiest place on earth.

On the bright side, when school is back in session, I’ll have loads (I hope) of time to reconnect with myself and fall in love with myself once again. It’s honestly the best feeling.

Balance is the key and only when you give enough time and effort to each side of anything really, will things feel seamless and right.

Now, I don’t mean to demean the great time I spend with my friends and family, I enjoy making memories and going on adventures. Lately, I’ve been having the best of times enjoying the last couple weeks of my Summer until I head back to Fullerton.

This was all over the place, to be honest. But something needed to come out. It’s only the first of many in a long time so I’ll cut myself some slack. I hope everyone is doing well!

Leave a Reply

