Uncategorized

Again I find myself in some cloudy state of mind and I can’t help but feel a little lost. Feeling confused also gives me a little inspiration, as any kind of chaos or instability does. I can’t exactly pinpoint what’s actually going on in my mind, all I know is that there is some development going on regarding my contribution and purpose to my community and generation as a whole because I feel, especially now, that I am a part of my political environment more than ever and it’s definitely causing a stir and obvious divide between beliefs amongst the people in this society. The changes in the world that are going on right now are making people do and say crazy things and as much as I want to remain neutral and not take a side, there’s a part of me that just wants to remain loyal to myself and what I believe in no matter the consequences it brings me. I’m tired of having to bend and alter my beliefs just to prevent the ones I love from being offended but I am an individual and I deserve to express and advocate for what I believe in. So slowly, as time progresses, I’m learning more about myself in a political way and I’m seeing how it’s changing the environment around me and the relationships I have.

On another note, I’m feeling as if I’m growing as a person in more ways than I can name. I just feel an overall sense of responsibility and the need to put effort into the relationships I want the most. I don’t have the time or desire to cultivate meaningless relationships and I just want to be a good friend to everyone I encounter.

And, I want purple hair.

These are just some of the things I’ve been pondering lately.

Leave a Reply

