Uncategorized

apples 2 nothing

Have you ever sat in class and looked at the walls? Being in college, the walls are a sickly white. Plain and dirty, even peeling. Just boring.

Screen Shot 2015-04-27 at 5.21.21 PM

This is something so different compared to the walls in an elementary school, middle school, or even high school classroom. I’m sure there are valid reasons among the obvious as to why college classrooms are so plain compared to grade school ones, but I’m sure the lack of decorations or words of encouragement has to have some influence on the motivation of the students sitting in the classroom.

I remember seeing the walls covered in apples (school = apples), class artwork, or even just wise words from a generic manufacturing source telling us to “do our best.”

Who even created those signs? How much did they cost? Does anyone else remember those? I actually like those signs and I appreciate them in all their cheesiness.

I’m not really sure where this was headed or if I even had a point to this, but it was an observation I made.

College is a completely different environment than that of grade school. But I’m pretty sure everyone knows that.

Carry on.

Leave a Reply

