identity

But you’re like poison. You’re a quiet killer. You’re addicting and you go down smooth. You’re nothing that’s good for me but breaking away from this fixation is more difficult than it seems. Too often have I seen people fall victim to influences like yours, and maybe it’s just me growing numb to any and all effort; but I refuse to succumb and let you take control. Nothing but lies and issues hidden behind something beautiful and I need to realize the real danger here. I need to decide if you’re my type of addiction and if you’re worth the pain. I’m not too sure. You’re like poison. You’re a quiet killer. And you will not win.

Leave a Reply

