Uncategorized

Please tell me what’s there to complain about

It’s a good life.

Maybe it’s because I got 10 hours of sleep last night or maybe it’s just my innate optimism, but I’m so hopeful this morning. My commute was congested with traffic, like always but it didn’t bother me like it would on other days. I found a parking spot and honestly, small achievements like that are what set my day for greatness. I’m early for class and I’m all set, coffee and sanity in hand. It’s a great feeling. Not all of my homework is complete, which will probably affect me some time in the day but I figure I can’t spend my days constantly worrying about homework. I know and understand it’s importance, but I can’t let it control my life. And that already sounds SO dramatic and I’m laughing at myself for making the subject of homework so serious. Basically, I didn’t do all my homework and I’m completely okay with it.

I have so much to be thankful for. My hair cooperated with me this morning and my skin is clearing up. I have my family and we’re all such a close family and sometimes I don’t appreciate that as much as I should, so of course I sent out ‘I love you’ texts to each of my family members. A few of my friends might have received some texts this morning as well and it’s just a little gesture of encouragement to have a great day. I love little messages like that, they really help sometimes.

It’s already the middle of the week and I’m just fully satisfied with the way everything is going. I’m excited to learn and just give today my all. Or so I hope I will. Usually by 2:30pm, I’m crashing harder than two drunk drivers could. But with caffeine, anything is possible. Anything.

So it’s time for me to head to class and learn some literature, my favorite. Hope everyone who reads this has a great day. Don’t forget to wear your smile!

Leave a Reply

