Uncategorized

And it was only Thursday!

Today was something. I woke up feeling happy as can be and it was so nice to feel at peace with everything for once. The weather today was absolutely breathtaking. I wish I spent more time outdoors that way I could enjoy more of nature’s beauty (the hippy in me is coming out.. tommy even called me a hipster today). Then I spent some time with one of my lovely coworkers, Alexa and we strolled through the Fullerton Arboretum and had nice conversation. She’s one person I’m so glad to have met through working at Disneyland. She’s become a big part of my life and I love her! Can’t wait to see what the future has in store for our friendship. Later in the day, I spent some time with Stacy and her boyfriend, Ryan. We all decided to have dinner together and I met a new friend. His name is Skye. He is something else, but it was cool getting to know someone new! (He really is such a nice person) Now I’m here, getting ready for bed feeling satisfied that I seized my day and fully cherished every moment of it. Despite not doing a single homework assignment like I had originally planned, I’d say this was was really great. With the weather as beautiful as it was today, there’s no reason in the world why I shouldn’t be spending my time indoors.. though I probably should have because I have important assignments due very soon and little time during this weekend to work on them. Wish me luck! Here are some snippets of my day!

One thought on “And it was only Thursday!

Leave a Reply

